Exciting times for Republican Women!

In January the Republican State Central Committee elected Jane Timkin as the new Chairman of the Ohio Republican Party. Outgoing Chair, Matt Borges was supported by Ohio Governor John Kasich, while Timkin was supported by President-Elect Donald Trump. 34 votes were needed to win the Chairmanship. In the first two rounds of voting, Borges had 32 votes, and Timkin had 33 votes, with one member not present.
Four of the five new members of the Ohio Republican Party leadership are also members of The Ohio Federation of Republican Women. Way to go, ladies!

Comments are closed.